Seattle Photographer Daniel Berman | Seattle editorial photographer | (206) 387-3767 daniel@bermanphotos.com

Ryan’s Tattoo

Posted in assignment work by bermanphotos on February 7, 2009

I shot this during a photo shoot with a basketball player for Shoreline Community College.

berman-ryan-2-6-2009

I lit this using 3 Nikon speedlights, all connected to Pocket Wizard Plus II Transceivers. My main light was a small softbox camera left, background light was flagged top and bottom, and there was also a hair/rim light subject left-back.

There is a certain cool factor and edge to this picture that I really dig. I showed the picture to Ryan post-shoot and his quote made my day: “I look like a badass.”

Daniel

Leave a Reply

