Seattle Photographer Daniel Berman | Seattle editorial photographer | (206) 387-3767 daniel@bermanphotos.com

YMCA

Posted in assignment work, news, Washington by bermanphotos on October 6, 2008

This past Thursday I shot the dedication of the new YMCA in Shoreline, and then on Saturday I revisited for the grand opening. I wish I had a membership to this place, it is a pretty neat facility.

A few photos from the dedication:

And a few days later a few images from the grand opening:

When I saw this rock wall I knew I instantly wanted to try climbing it. But having never climbed before, and never with a camera, I knew it would be challenging. But I put it around my back guerrilla style and soldiered on. The next shot after the symmetrical shot was from my climb.

Thanks for looking,

Daniel

Leave a Reply

