Seattle Photographer Daniel Berman | Bellingham, WA | (206) 387-3767 daniel@bermanphotos.com

Shoreline Community College Professor Troy Wolff slain

Posted in Seattle editorial photographer by bermanphotos on September 14, 2013

R.I.P Troy Wolff, my old English professor at Shoreline Community College, who was murdered Sept. 13, 2013 by a deranged man outside of the Seattle Sounders game. The man began randomly attacking and stabbing his girlfriend, Kristen Ito. Wolff intervened and the man began stabbing him — he later died from his injuries. Ito remains in critical condition.
This news is just senseless and absolutely shocking. Troy was a really caring professor. I remember him telling me that an essay I submitted could have been better, and he wouldn’t accept it without revision. Even at a community college when I was one of a hundred students he saw that day, he cared enough to really help. I had photographed him for the school newspaper back in 2009 when I was a young pup. Troy was beloved at Shoreline CC, where he taught for 17 years and was chair of the English department.
He will be missed.

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jaden said, on September 15, 2013 at 8:19 am

    Yes, he will be missed by many. He was truly a good man and an inspiration. He loved teaching, and helped many. Such a senseless tragedy. Thank you for sharing your memories of him.

  2. Bob Montoya said, on September 16, 2013 at 11:30 am

    keep faith that goodness will prevail in the end. Honor his principles. My English teacher would be proud that I ma finally writing,,,that may be what drives me down deep.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

